Buy Tickets


The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is America’s largest and longest running grass roots theatre company, founded by Producing Artistic Director, Dominic D’Andrea. #1MPF is social barometer project, which investigates the zeitgeist of different communities through dialogue, consensus building, and a performance of 50-100 short moments generated by each community. #1MPF works in partnership with theatres and/or social organizations sharing playwright, educational, or community-specific missions across the country. The aim is to create locally sourced playwright-focused community events, with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion. #1MPF represents playwrights of different age, gender, race, cultures, and points of career. The work attempts to reflect the theatrical landscape of local artistic communities by creating a dialogue between the collective conscious and the individual voice.

Featuring Brand New One-Minute Plays by:

Nicole Adkins, Ricardo Aponte, Margaret Baldwin, Amber Bradshaw, Steve Brown, Nick Boretz, Greg Carraway, Hannah Church, Paris Crayton III, Paul Donnelly, Phillip DePoy, Daryl Fazio, Neeley Gossett, Daniel Guyton, Megan Hayes, Peter Hardy, Annie Harrison, Michael Henry Harris, Sarah Hodges, Sandra Hodge-Hampton, Hank Kimmel, Jake Krakovsky, Emily Kleypas, Nicole Kemper, Lee Lyons, Matt Myers, Grant McGowen, Penny Mickelbury, Laura Meyers, Joshua Mikel, Morgan McGowen, Amina S. McIntyre, Addae Moon, Patrick Morgan, Lee Nowell, Theroun Patterson, Topher Payne, Jill Patrick, Sherry Paulsen, Jordan Pulliam, Sherri Sutton, Rebecca Suellau, Mia Kristin Smith, Mike Schatz, Marki Shalloe, Pamela Turner, Kathryn Walat, Jacob York, Steve Yockey, Pat Young, & more!

Directed by:

Keith Arthus Bolden, James Donadio, Suehyla El-Attar, Michael Harrison, Hillary Heath, Christina Hoff, Elin Rose Hill, Pam Joyce, Grant McGowen, Rebekah Suellau, Topher Payne, & A. Julian Verner

Curated by Dominic D’Andrea

Performances are Sunday, June 12 and Monday, June 13 at 8 PM. Tickets are $20.